This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member Today!
Share |

Canadian Medical Association: The CMA is a voluntary professional organization representing approximately 65,000 physicians across Canada. The CMA's mandate is to provide leadership in the development of coordinated national policies; to advocate responsibility and high standards in Canadian health care; and to provide comprehensive support to member physicians in the areas of professional development and physician advocacy.

Canadian Medical Protective Association (CMPA): The CMPA is a medical mutual defence organization which provides services such as legal defence, indemnification, risk management, educational programs and general advice.

College of Family Physicians of Canada: The College of Family Physicians of Canada is a national voluntary organization of family physicians that makes continuing medical education of its members mandatory.

Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada:  
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada is a national organization responsible for setting and maintaining the standards for postgraduate medical education, for the certification of specialist physicians and surgeons in Canada, and for promoting their continued education.

Ontario College of Family Physicians (OCFP)A provincial Chapter of the National Organization and is a voluntary, not-for-profit association which promotes the four principles of family medicine in the province of Ontario through leadership, education and advocacy. OCFP represents more than 5,800 family physicians providing care for remote, rural, suburban, urban and inner-city populations in Ontario.

Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care: Provincially run Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care website.

Health Canada:  Federally run Health Canada website.

Medical Council of Canada (MCC): The MCC is a national organization that administers the Qualifying Examination Part I (QE Part I) and the Qualifying Examination Part II (QE Part II).

Guidelines Advisory Committee (GAC): The GAC promotes evidence-based health care in Ontario by encouraging physicians to use the best available clinical practice guidelines. The GAC endorses each recommended guideline following an in-depth review and provides a link to all available guidelines.

The Health Professions Regulatory Advisory Council: An agency of the Ontario Ministry of Health, providing advice to the Minister to ensure that health professions are regulated and managed in the public interest.

Ontario Hospital Association: An organization of health care providers dedicated to the continuing improvement of health services in Ontario, through leadership, advocacy, education, communications, service, and research.

Ontario Medical Association (OMA):The OMA represents the political, clinical and economic interests of the province's medical profession. Practising physicians, residents, and students enrolled in any of the six Ontario faculties of medicine are eligible for membership in the OMA

200-411 Richmond Street East, Toronto, ON  M5A 3S5
   416 487 4040 | 888 672 9999
  416 929-5256
Email:  W

Copyright © 2019 Canadian Society of Medical Evaluators