This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member Today!
News : Industry News

FSRA appoints executive leadership team

January 17, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |
FSRA appoints executive leadership team

FSRA continues to make progress in preparation to assume regulatory functions currently delivered by the Financial Services Commission of Ontario (FSCO) and the Deposit Insurance Corporation of Ontario (DICO). We are working closely with the Ministry of Finance, FSCO and DICO to ensure a smooth transition of regulatory authorities, as well as to start the transformation required to achieve burden reduction and regulatory effectiveness.

We remain on track for Spring 2019, with a phased transition starting in April to facilitate a June launch.


While providing regulatory continuity, FSRA is a new organization, with a different approach to effectively respond to the dynamic pace of change in marketplace, industry and consumer expectations.


We are very pleased to announce a number of appointments to the inaugural leadership team. Our new executives bring extensive industry experience and regulatory expertise. They are responsible for supporting innovation and growth in the regulated sectors, driving continuous improvement and efficiencies across FSRA, and championing a culture that is effective, forward-looking, collaborative, empowered and decisive. Please visit for detailed biographies and start dates:
  • Caroline Blouin, Executive Vice President, Pensions
  • Tim Bzowey, Executive Vice President, Auto/Insurance Products
  • Guy Hubert, Executive Vice President, Credit Union and Prudential
  • Kelly Kimens, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Huston Loke, Executive Vice President, Market Conduct
  • Randy Nanek, Chief Financial Officer
  • Glen Padaserry, Executive Vice President, Policy
  • Judy Pfeifer, Chief Public Affairs Officer
  • Alston Perianayagam, Chief Risk Officer  
  • Stephen Power, Executive Vice President, Corporate Services
  • Alena Thouin, Corporate Secretary & Deputy General Counsel
Ongoing recruitment is underway; please visit the
Careers page on FRSA’s website to learn more.

Next week we will publish FSRA’s draft 2019-20 Budget and Priorities for consultation.  This will be open for comment until February 8, 2019.  We look forward to receiving your input.

Questions or comments? Contact us at 

200-411 Richmond Street East, Toronto, ON  M5A 3S5
   416 487 4040 | 888 672 9999
  416 929-5256
Email:  W

Copyright © 2019 Canadian Society of Medical Evaluators